DILI, 17 September 2020 (TATOLI)- Timor-Leste will open its four land borders from 29 September this month for the international travel during COVID-19 restriction.

The Department of Immigration Service on Thursday (17/09/020) announced the four borders that set to open in 29 of September are Salele, Mota ain, Sakato and Oé-silo.

according to the DIS, these entrance points will be opened from 10:00 to 13:00 Timor-Leste hour.

“We will allow the movement within three hours for the foreign and national citizens who are planning to visit Timor-Leste for the important proposes, “according to MI press released.

DGSM will reopen the entrance points every 17 days, start from September 13 2020 at 13:00 to 24:00 as first day.

Journalist: Florêncio Miranda Ximenes

Editor: Julia Chatarina/Nick Kettle


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here