DILI, 09 november 2021 (TATOLI) – The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) is an intergovernmental organization of ten Southeast Asian countries. ASEAN promotes intergovernmental cooperation and facilitates economic, political, security, military, educational, and sociocultural integration between its members and other countries in Asia. ASEAN’s primary objective was to accelerate economic growth, social progress and cultural development. ASEAN was established on August 8, 1967, when the foreign ministers of five countries: Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand, signed the ASEAN Declaration. The current 10 member states include Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam. The ASEAN Community is comprised of three pillars, namely political and security cooperation, economic cooperation, and socio-cultural cooperation.

Tatoli I.P ©2021 Production



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here